

TEERTHANKER MAHAVEER UNIVERSITY

(Established under Govt. of U. P. Act No. 30, 2008)

Delhi Road, Moradabad (U.P)

E-Mail: registrar@tmu.ac.in

 Phone No.:
 9837933666
 Fax No.:
 0591-2360222

 Ref. :
 TMU/R.O./2022-23/EC/028
 Date :
 02.12.2022

Notification

Sub: constitution of the Executive Council

In accordance with the provisions of the section 25(6) of the U.P. Private Universities Act 2019 and clause 3.03. (p) of the Statutes of the University framed there-in, the Executive Council has been reconstituted as below which is effective from the date of its notification:

i. Prof Raghuvir Singh, the Vice-Chancellor

Chairperson

ii. Three members nominated by the Governing Body

a. Sri Akshat Jain

Member

b. Ms. Arunima Mittal

Member

c. Prof Manjula Jain

Member

iii. two eminent educationists nominated by the Chancellor.

a. Prof R.M. Dubey, former Vice Chancellor, IFTM University

Member

b. Prof. Kuldeep Singh Bansal, Chairman,

Member

Department of Mathematics, Guru Jambeshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar, Haryana

iv. One Professor and one Associate Professor of the University nominated for a period of one year, by the Chancellor.

a. Prof Ajay Pant, Principal, TMMCRC

Member

b. Prof Vipin Jain, Principal, TMIMT

Member

v. One educationist not below the rank of Associate Professor from a panel of three names to be approved by the State Government, for which the University shall submit a list of three names of eminent educationists with the approval of the Chancellor.

1. Prof Jai Pal Vyast, MLC, U.P. State Legislative Council

Member

vi. Dr Aditya Sharma, the Registrar

ex-officio Member Secretary.

vii. Sri Harshit Jain, the Finance Officer

Ex-officio

viii. Sri Vishal Sehgal,

Special Invitee

(Aditya Sharma) Registrar

Copy to:

I.

- 1.P.S. to Hon'ble Chancellor and Chairman, Governing Body
- 2. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chairman
- 3. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 4. Members as above
- 5. Guard file

(Aditya Sharma) Registrar